If you accept cookies, your computer and your phone store traces of the pages you visit on the Internet.
For example, if you use a shared computer at home or if someone else in the home checks your mobile phone, they will therefore be able to see that you visited e.g. skjultgravid.dk or Holdepunkt’s counselling. It is therefore important that you delete your history.
Here is what you can do to avoid this:
Use a private browser
A browser is the program that you use to access the Internet. For example Internet Explorer, Safari, Firefox or Chrome. If you open a private – in some places called incognito – window, it will not save any traces after your next visit. Find links to how to do this in different browsers:
Delete your history
You can choose whether you want to delete all or just some of your traces. Find the internet browser you are using below, and follow the instructions:
Also remember to clear your cookies. In some browsers they are removed automatically when you delete the browser history, while in others you must specifically choose to delete cookies as well.